City Administration

Jackson's municipal government operations and its various departments and personnel are under the direction of a city administrator. This position is supported by an assistant city administrator and the city clerk / treasurer. The governing body of the City of Jackson is the Mayor and eight Board of Aldermen members.

To reach the administration offices, call 573-243-3568 or visit City Hall at 101 Court Street, Jackson, Missouri. For contact information, visit the contact us page.

City Administrator and Personnel

  • James Roach, City Administrator
  • Liza Walker, Assistant City Administrator
  • Angela Birk, City Clerk/Treasurer
  • Lisa Beussink, City Collector
  • James Humphreys, Chief of Police
  • Jason Mouser, Chief of Fire / Rescue
  • Rodney Bollinger, Director of Administrative Services
  • Don Schuette, Director of Electric Utilities
  • Joan Evans, Director of Information Technology
  • Jason Lipe, Director of Parks and Recreation
  • Janet Sanders, Director of Public Works
  • George Harris, Staff Engineer